Advanced Surgical & Restorative Concepts with Overdentures

Diagnosis and Treatment Planning Full Arch Restorations with Implant Overdentures

June 19, 2018
5pm Pacific / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern

ImplantDirect_Advanced_Surgical_W_Overdentures_1200x628_LandingPageAndEmailHeader.jpg

Duration: 1.5 Hours    Credit: 1.5 CEU    More Program Info

Description:

In this 90-minute webinar, Dr. Scherer will focus on diagnosis and treatment planning full arch restorations with implant overdentures. This course aims to describe the surgical and restorative principles and techniques related to overdenture therapy including utilizing more implants and wide distribution to enhance patient outcomes. Extensive clinical case demonstrations will be illustrated, advanced concepts in cone-beam CT planning for overdentures, surgical and restorative procedures described in detail, and a thorough discussion regarding the author’s clinical experience with implant overdenture therapy.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand principles, theory, and procedures of full-arch reconstruction
  • Recognize the differences between 2, 4, and 6 implants for overdenture treatment and when to use enhanced numbers for optimal patient
  • Acquire knowledge and confidence in surgical and restorative procedures related to implant overdentures
  • Exposure to advanced treatment planning concepts